Paul Harris Fellowship -2010

The Rotary Club of Floyd recognized two of its members by nominating and awarding them with the prestigious Paul Harris Fellowship. Stephanie Shortt and Terry Arbogast are the two newest Paul Harris Fellows. They join R.J. Thompson, Ed Terry, Lawrence Wood and Gary Stone as recipients of this award. The Paul Harris Fellowship is an honor bestowed by The Rotary Foundation on those persons (members or others) who have contributed over $1000 to the Foundation. In the Rotary Club of Floyd all sustaining members contribute $100 per year through an additional contribution with their dues. The membership then votes on member(s) to receive this honor. The Rotary Foundation is the charitable arm of Rotary International. It funds most of Rotary’s larger international programs and it helps Rotary clubs fund many smaller ones.

Pictured are Stephanie Shortt and Terry Arbogast receiving their pin and certificate from Duane McIntyre, chairman of the Foundation Committee.